Fire Commission

Meetings begin at 5:00 p.m. at Station 82 which is located at 5549 John Givens Road, Crestview FL 32539

North Okaloosa Fire District’s fiscal year begins October 1st and ends September 30th.

If a person decides to appeal any decision made by the Commission with respect to any matter considered at a meeting, he or she will need a record of the proceedings and may need to ensure that a verbatim record of the proceedings is made that includes the testimony and evidence upon which the appeal is to be based. Anyone requiring accommodation to ensure access to and participation in the meeting should contact the Administrative Clerk in writing at 5549 John Givens Road, Crestview, FL 32536, call at (850) 682-1808 or by fax to (850) 682-2814, or email at least 48 hours before the scheduled meeting.

Meeting Dates for Fiscal Year 2020

October 17, 2019Download
November 14, 2019Download
December 13, 2019Download
January 15, 2020Download
February 20, 2020Download
March 18, 2020Download
April 16, 2020Download
May 14, 2020
June 18, 2020
July 17, 2020
August 20, 2020
September 17, 2020


The business and affairs of the North Okaloosa Fire District are governed by a five-member Board of Fire Commissioners, four of whom are elected from four specified geographic areas within the boundaries of the District, with the fifth member elected at-large within the boundaries of the District. Each Fire Commissioner serves a four-year term of office.

Chairman: Craig Shaw – Group IV; term expires 2022

Vice Chair: Bill Terrell – Group III; term expires 2020

Treasurer/Secretary: Dan Bowers, Jr – Group II; term expires 2022

Todd McGirr – Group I; term expires 2020

Gene Wright – At Large; term expires 2020

Contact information for the Board of Commissioners is as follows:

North Okaloosa Fire District 5549 John Givens Rd. Crestview, FL 32539


Administration Office Telephone (850) 682-1808 (Monday-Friday, 6am – 2pm) Administration Office Fax (850) 682-2814